La Musica

I’ve decided what my first series of blog post will be!

Here’s the back story: When we decided to move to DC it was no secret that there was going to be copious amounts of traffic to deal with. I spend roughly two-and-a-half hours in the car every day and that equates to two-and-a-half hours of semi absorbed political jargon. In short, I only listen to NPR when I’m not listening to myself think about NPR; and, I think this may make me a pretty dry person.

I wonder how significant the role music plays in attitude? Do you think I can engineer my attitude by forced listening of one genre over another?

I am going to spend the rest of November listening to NPR and documenting my attitude to set out on a journey to find the answer. Then I will move onto a less familiar radio station consecutively, each month, until I’ve successfully altered my ego. Keep up!

Image

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

